A Disaster Movie That Really Makes You Think


 

I

I went to see the movie “2012” over the weekend and boy was it a thrill ride!!! I took my 12-year-old son to see the movie and I couldn’t tell who was having more fun– him or me. From earthquakes to tsunamis and car wrecks to flaming fireballs falling from the sky– this movie has it all!!! Sort of reminded me of the 70’s disaster flicks (I’m dating myself) which seemed to run consecutively and had the public mesmerized. The movie simply asks “how would the governments of the world prepare 6 billion people for the end of the world?” Though the movie was just that– a movie– it did remind me of the importance of disaster preparedness and the fact that, as Red Crossers, we strive to prepare everyone for all types of disasters– from major to minor to in between.

 If you’d like to get more info. on preparing for disaster go to www.redcross.org

One response to “A Disaster Movie That Really Makes You Think

  1. It is cool that you are with the Red Cross. I see you are really interested in the theories of 2012 and how to actually handle the disasters that might really happen visit this site and leave a comment good or bad on your blog. http://www.2012-disaster-preparation.com/ if you would take the time to look at my page and leave a comment good or bad I would appreciate it. It will have a lot more added to it but would like feedback from those interested like you. I think we should all be prepared for any disaster and glad you folks help.

Leave a Reply

